• Historical

ALL STARTS IN BENIN IN 2016

CAPEBio was initially created in 2016 but registered at the Allada Prefecture in 2018. It is the initiative of four (04) agronomists: Faki Chabi, Issiakou Houssoukpevi, Hamed Odountan and Isabella Olodo. Indeed, these agronomists have all dealt with issues of sustainable development and environmental protection for their master's work and have understood that safeguarding our living environment is a challenge for our generation. Thus, through an association law 1901 (under Beninese law), they decided to combine their skills and expertise to help safeguard their living environment and advocate for the conservation of biodiversity in a context where The adverse effects of climate change are becoming more and more perceptible with the vulnerability of Southern countries, especially grassroots communities.

FAVORING CONTEXT

The 1992 Earth Summit in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, concluded three international treaties, one of the most important being the Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD). The CBD is a legally binding international treaty with three main objectives: the conservation of biological diversity; the sustainable use of biodiversity and the fair and equitable sharing of benefits arising from the use of genetic resources. Thus, it targets all levels of biological diversity: ecosystems, species and genetic resources. Unfortunately, direct human actions and climate change do not promote the sustainable use of biodiversity. The link between human activities and the increase in temperatures observed since 1950 was extremely likely in 2013 when it was considered very likely in 2007 and only likely in 2001. Concrete actions to protect the environment are therefore urgent and must to be taken especially at the level of poor southern countries like Benin. It is in this line of action that CAPEBio is registered so that we can always benefit from the biodiversity and ecosystem services of our planet.

The filing of the statutes took place on September 19, 2018, but was registered at Allada Prefecture under the number 2018/254 / DEP-ATL / SG-ASSOC of September 20, 2018.

ADVENTURE FROM 2016 TO 2018

Various actions were undertaken during this period individually by all founding members.

  • Our structure

The NGO CAPEBio is governed by the provisions of the law of July 1, 1901, relating to the contracts of association, the Decree of August 16, 1901, the regulation of public administration for the execution of the law of July 1, 1901 and the Decree 2001-234 of 12 July 2001, laying down the conditions of execution and operating procedures of non-governmental organizations and their organizations in the Republic of Benin and by other laws and regulations in force in Benin as well as by the Statutes and NGO regulations.

The governance of the association is ensured by three statutory bodies:

  • General Assembly;
  • Board of Directors;
  • Supervisory Board

GENERAL ASSEMBLY (GA)

It is the decision-making body of the NGO and therefore has jurisdiction over all decisions, actions that engage the NGO. However, for practical reasons, it has delegated most of its powers to the Board of Directors and therefore only has jurisdiction over provisions relating to amendments to the basic documents, election of members of the approval of accounts and voting of the budget.

Our members are 15 to 08/09/2018. General meetings are held every year in Abomey-Calavi.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS (C.A)

Without this enumeration being exhaustive, the CA has the competence to: define the orientation and general policy of the organization, with a view to achieving the social purpose; ensure the sound administration and operation of the organization; elect the members of the various organs of the organization; vote the budget of the organization; review and approve the program ď activities presented by the Board ď Administration; amend the statutes and rules of procedure of the organization; to rule on the reports ď activities transmitted by the organs; adopt the financial reports and annual activities presented by the Board of Directors; approve the accounts of the organization; to fix the number of members of the statutory organs of the organization; create any structure it deems useful; deal with all other matters relating to the administration and operation of the organization; dissolve the organization.

Le Conseil d’Administration est composé de trois bénévoles, élus pour 5 ans en Assemblée Générale.

SUPERVISORY BOARD

The Supervisory Board is responsible for monitoring, regularity of the organization's activities and management control. It must ensure in particular: that the activities of the organization are carried out in accordance with the statutory, regulatory and legislative provisions in force in Benin; the control of the Administration and the management of the organization; annual audit of the accounts of the organization; that all organs of the organization operate in accordance with the texts in force; that the decisions of the General Assembly are respected; that the rules of ethics are respected; that the recommendations contained in the various control reports are implemented.

The Supervisory Board is composed of three volunteers, elected for 5 years in General Assembly. Its composition on 12/01/2018 is as follows:

President: Hermann Aristide Abihona

Secretary General: Mahugnon Boris Dedo

Treasurer General: Mubarakatou Tassou

  • Our fields of intervention

All of us are exploiting the resources of a single planet. Each year, the Ecological Footprint increases indefinitely as the Earth's capacity for regeneration (biocapacity) diminishes. Thus, the day of the overtaking is more and more precocious, passing from December 29 in 1970 toer August in 2018.

CAPEBio can not remain insensitive to this situation, fighting for the protection of nature and biodiversity through the sustainable exploitation of natural resources.

To achieve this, we focus our actions on four (04) areas. Those are :

  • Sanitation of the living environment

Contribute to the valorisation of biodegradable products and sustainable management of the environment, water and soil

  • Sustainable agriculture 

Valorize local by-products and agricultural waste in the sustainable production of food resources (agricultural, aquaculture etc.).

  • Environmental Education, Biodiversity and conservation

Contribute to the conservation of biodiversity of natural resources.

  • Climate Advocacy 

Work for the protection of the environment and natural resources in the face of climate change.

  • Our Sections

The activities within the NGO are organized according to five (05) sections.

  • Protection et conservation des ressources naturelles
  • Management of aquatic ecosystems and limnology
  • Sustainable agriculture and climate change
  • Sanitation of the living environment
  • Sustainable agriculture and climate change

Leave us a message now by using the form below

13 + 1 =

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_USEnglish

• Historique

TOUT DÉMARRE AU BÉNIN EN 2016

CAPEBio a été initialement créée en 2016 mais enregistrée à la préfecture d’Allada en 2018. Elle est l’initiative de quatre (04) agronomes : Faki Chabi, Issiakou Houssoukpevi, Hamed Odountan et Isabella Olodo. En effet, ces agronomes ont tous traité des sujets de développement durable et de protection de l’environnement pour leurs travaux de master et ont compris que la sauvegarde de notre cadre de vie est un challenge pour notre génération. Ainsi, à travers une association loi 1901 (de droit béninois), Ils décidèrent alors d’associer leurs compétences et leur savoir-faire pour contribuer à la sauvegarde de leur cadre de vie et plaider pour la conservation de la biodiversité dans un contexte où les effets néfastes des changements climatiques sont de plus en plus perceptibles avec une vulnérabilité des pays du Sud notamment les communautés à la base.

CONTEXTE FAVORISANT

Le Sommet de la Terre de 1992 à Rio de Janeiro, au Brésil a permis de conclure trois traités internationaux dont l’un des plus importants est la Convention sur la diversité biologique (CDB). La CDB est un traité international juridiquement contraignant qui a trois principaux objectifs : la conservation de la diversité biologique ; l’utilisation durable de la diversité biologique et le partage juste et équitable des avantages découlant de l’utilisation des ressources génétiques. Ainsi, elle vise tous les niveaux de la diversité biologique : les écosystèmes, les espèces et les ressources génétiques. Malheureusement, les actions humaines directes et les changements climatiques ne favorisent pas l’utilisation durable de la biodiversité. Le lien entre les activités humaines et l’accroissement des températures constaté depuis 1950 était extrêmement probable en 2013 alors qu’il était jugé très probable en 2007 et seulement probable en 2001. Des actions concrètes de protection de l’environnement sont donc urgentes et doivent être prises surtout au niveau des pays du Sud pauvres comme le Benin. C’est dans cette ligne d’actions que s’inscrit CAPEBio afin que tous, nous puissions toujours profiter de la biodiversité et des services écosystémiques de notre planète.

Le dépôt des statuts a eu lieu le 19 septembre 2018 mais elle a été enregistrée à la Préfecture d’Allada sous le numéro 2018/254/DEP-ATL/SG-ASSOC du 20 Septembre 2018.

AVENTURE DE 2016 A 2018

Diverses actions ont été entreprises durant cette période de façon individuelle par tous les membres fondateurs.

  • Notre structure

L’ONG CAPEBio est régie par les dispositions de la loi du 1er Juillet 1901, relative aux contrats d’association, du Décret du 16 août 1901, portant règlement d’administration publique pour l’exécution de la loi du 1er Juillet 1901 et du Décret 2001-234 du 12 juillet 2001, fixant les conditions d’exécution et les modalités de fonctionnement des organisations non gouvernementales et leurs organisations faitières en République du Benin et par toutes autres dispositions législatives et réglementaires en vigueur au Bénin ainsi que par les Statuts et Règlements de l’ONG.

La gouvernance de l’association est assurée par trois organes statutaires :

  • Assemblée Générale ;
  • Conseil d’Administration ;
  • Conseil de Surveillance

ASSEMBLEE GENERALE (AG)

Elle est l’organe décisionnelle de l’ONG et a donc pour compétences sur toutes les décisions, actions qui engagent l’ONG. Cependant, pour des raisons pratiques, elle a déléguée l’essentiel de ses pouvoirs au Conseil d’Administration et n’a donc compétences que sur des dispositions relatives aux modifications des documents fondamentaux, à l’élection des membres des organes, à l’approbation des comptes et au vote du budget.

Nos adhérents sont au nombre de 15 au 08/09/2018. Les assemblées générales ont lieu tous les ans à Abomey-Calavi.

CONSEIL D’ADMINISTRATION (C.A)

Sans que la présente énumération soit limitative, le CA a pour compétence de : définir l’orientation et la politique générale de l’organisation, en vue de la réalisation de I’ objet social ; s’assurer de la saine administration et du bon fonctionnement de I’ organisation ; élire les membres des différents organes de I’ organisation ; voter le budget de ľ organisation ; examiner et approuver le programme ď activités présenté par le Conseil ď Administration ; modifier les statuts et règlement intérieur de I’ organisation ; statuer sur les rapports ď activités transmis par les organes ; adopter les rapports financiers et ď activités annuels présentés par le Conseil ď Administration ; approuver les comptes de l’organisation ; fixer le nombre des membres des organes statutaires de I’ organisation ; créer toute structure qu’elle juge utile ; traiter de toutes autres questions relatives à I’ administration et au fonctionnement de l’organisation ; dissoudre I’ organisation.

Le Conseil d’Administration est composé de trois bénévoles, élus pour 5 ans en Assemblée Générale.

CONSEIL DE SURVEILLANCE

Le Conseil de Surveillance est chargé de la surveillance, de la régularité des activités de l’organisation et du contrôle de la gestion. II doit s’assurer notamment : que les activités de I’ organisation sont effectuées conformément aux dispositions statutaires, réglementaires et législatives en vigueur au Bénin ; du contrôle de I’ Administration et la gestion de I’ organisation ; du contrôle annuel des comptes de I’ organisation ; que tous les organes de I’ organisation fonctionnent conformément aux textes en vigueur ; que les décisions de I’ Assemblée Générale sont respectées ; que les règles de la déontologie sont respectées ; que les recommandations contenues dans les différents rapports de contrôle sont mises en application.

Le Conseil de Surveillance est composé de trois bénévoles, élus pour 5 ans en Assemblée Générale. Sa composition au 01/12/2018 est la suivante :

Président : Hermann Aristide Abihona

Secrétaire Général : Mahugnon Boris Dedo

Trésorier Général : Moubarakatou Tassou

  • Nos domaines d’intervention

Tous, nous exploitons les ressources d’une seule planète. Chaque année, l’empreinte Ecologique s’accroit indéfiniment alors que la capacité de régénération de la Terre (biocapacité) s’amenuise. Ainsi, le jour du dépassement est de plus en plus précoce, passant du 29 décembre en 1970 au 1er août en 2018.

Ne pouvant rester insensible à cette situation, CAPEBio se bat pour la sauvegarde de la nature et de la biodiversité par une exploitation durable des ressources naturelles.

Pour y parvenir, nous orientons nos actions vers quatre (04) domaines. Ce sont :

  • Assainissement du cadre de vie

Contribuer à la valorisation des produits biodégradables et à une gestion durable de l’environnement, de l’eau et des sols

  • Agriculture Durable 

Valoriser les sous-produits locaux et déchets agricoles dans la production durable des ressources alimentaires (agricoles, aquacoles etc).

  • Education Environnementale, biodiversité et conservation

Contribuer à la conservation de la biodiversité des ressources naturelles.

  • Plaidoyer Climatique 

Œuvrer pour la protection de l’environnement et des ressources naturelles face aux changements climatiques.

  • Nos Sections

Les activités au sein de l’ONG sont organisées suivant cinq (05) sections.

  • Protection et conservation des ressources naturelles
  • Management des écosystèmes aquatiques et limnologie
  • Agriculture durable et changements climatiques
  • Assainissement du cadre de vie
  • Sensibilisation et éducation environnementale

Laissez nous un message maintenant par le formulaire ci-dessous

1 + 6 =

fr_FRFrench
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrench